SOLO DOLO BUCKET LIST

0a639a1123c1afde0430c5db3bb71780                      I feel like the older I get, the more my life seems so repetitive. I wake up at the same time every morning. I get to work around the same time every morning. I do the same thing, the same way EVERYDAY in my work routine. I have begun to workout on a regular basis, which put a little excitement in my daily routine (sad at the excitement part, but true). I go home, cook dinner (definitely not every night, salads are my best friend), do homework, either watch television or read, have a glass of wine and I’m out like a light! What happened to the days of my life where I was so outgoing and active?

217ecba5e7dcaf61c8c26326dd7ac992

Has this meme I stole off of Pinterest just justified that I am officially a 28 year old boring fart? Boredom for me is at an all time high. There are so many things to do, so many places to go, and so many things to see. So what’s my problem? Me, I am my problem. When going out and having fun, I automatically associate it with friends. If I am so damn bored and complaining about it like a child, what will I do about it?

f22bfb32a82ef8ae74db4e72521fe92f

I will start to enjoy myself solo dolo. I love my friends but they aren’t always available or into the things I’m into so why not do things solo for a change. This summer, I have decided to make myself a “Solo-dolo Bucket List”. A list of things to do whenever this newly found boredom strikes. This is gonna be a pretty sick wave to follow as I have never done anything like this before. Well here’s a short list of things I will be doing this summer that I have never done alone before. (DISCLAIMER!!!! This post has absolutely nothing to do with loneliness because I am far from lonely, it has everything to do with experience!) Just thought I’d throw that out there.

  1. Go to the movies alone.
  2. Dress up formally and treat myself to a fancy dinner.
  3. Travel alone for a weekend.
  4. Complete a DIY project.
  5. Enjoy a SPA day.
  6. Go somewhere and people watch.
  7. Drive around, find, and eat at a restaurant I’ve never been to.
  8. Have a picnic at the park
  9. Go to Happy Hour
  10. Go to a museum

I will try and document my entire “solo dolo” journey so stay tuned!

7 thoughts on “SOLO DOLO BUCKET LIST

  1. I think this is fantastic, you deserve to do that for yourself. When I turned 35 I did something very similar and I have enjoyed it. You may get off course every now and then but that’s cool if recognize it and jump right back on. Good luck too you!!! And fyi…going to the movies alone was on my list and I absolutely love it!!

    Like

    1. Thanks for commenting. I was nervous about this idea at first, but then I’m like why not? I am excited to see how this goes. You just motivated me to do this even more. Thank you!..and yes, hopefully I stay on track with it. I’m praying so.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow I loveeeee this post! I’m 29 going on 30 and while everyone is going off getting married and having kids I’m here just doing whatever the hell what want yet I don’t use the time more wisely. I love your list of things to do solo and I think I’ll create one for myself as well 😀

    Like

    1. Omg yes! Everyone is getting married and having children while I’m just here care free living lol. Please try it out and let me know how it goes. I am going to try to do at least one thing a week if I can,

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

