GREEN WEEK

greenFebruary 1, 2016. Okay so I am determined to shed some weight, tone up and better my eating habits. In January, I did a 21 day challenge where I cut out meat, sweets, bread and cheese. I lost a total of 5 lbs. which was not bad at all. I will say I was constantly working out during this period so that may have also played a factor in the weight loss.

Well, when those 21 days were over I asked myself “What now?” I kept my diet up for the most part but allowed myself a cheat DAY. Huge mistake! I ate everything under the sun on my cheat day which turned into a complete cheat WEEKEND…I then decided I needed to get back on my grind. So for a total of 7 days, I have committed myself to eating only green things. (This is a form of a cleanse that I read about) Well I wont say ONLY because for instance, with my avocado for breakfast this morning I ate it with a boiled egg white and for dinner I will be having a squash (yellow) and zucchini plate. You get the point! Clean eating is what I am striving for but I must take baby steps or I’ll relapse without any hesitation (sounds deeper than just dieting huh? lol)

So now finally to the purpose of this post, I know I have already started today but I challenge any of my readers, followers, anyone to join this 7 day challenge with me. You can start tomorrow and let me know how it goes. We can do this! Your body will thank you later, I promise. Let’s get our healthy bodies back that the government is sickly taking away from us by charging us just $4 for a burger, large fry and large drink while you can only get 4 damn avocados for $4!!! (inserts note to self: simmer down cowgirl)…(smiles) Cheers to green things!!!

7 thoughts on “GREEN WEEK

  1. So I’d love to know how (and if) you felt different for those seven days. Did you notice an increase in energy? slept better? went to the bathroom often? Just curious.

    Like

    1. I’m only on day two but I’ve been feeling great! I have been waking up more rested than usual, I just feel different (in a really good way). And yes to the bathroom question. I have only been drinking green tea and water so on top of that, It’s much more often than usual. You should try it and definitely keep me updated on how you feel throughout.

      Like

  2. How did the green week go? We’re quite fortunate that we get free veg from hubbies work, so apart from my baking, we do eat a lot of healthy veg and cook a lot from scratch. So much better and more filling than grabbing fast food. However if we fancy burgers then I make my own which work out cheaper and healthier.

    Like

    1. Green Week went really well. I felt really good overall and lost a total of 7lbs. That’s so cool. I wish green veggies were that easy for myself to access. I’d prefer food from scratch than fast food anyday!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

